Women's Community Club of Cape May
Southern District










Club Flower, Hydrangea

The Women's Community Club of Cape May was organized and federated in 1921.  We are a member of the NJSFWC and the GFWC.

  • The purpose of our club is to be charitable. 
  • Our club colors are pink and blue. 
  • Our club flower is the Hydrangea

We are a volunteer service organization working on projects and programs which improve our community, state, nation, and world.

We regularly contribute to the coalition against Rape & Abuse (CARA), local fire departments, Cape May County Sheriff's Department, Project Life Saver.

We award two scholarships to high school students and sponsor a student to the Girls Career Institute.


Meeting Location: Price Hall, Seashore - Academy Roads, Cold Spring, NJ 08204

General Meeting Time:  Third Thursday of Month at 12:30 pm
No meetings May through August and December
(May - Spring luncheon; December - Christmas luncheon)

Board Meeting are held the first Thursday of the month, September through May at the Villas branch of the Cape May County Library, at 12:30 pm


President, Lorraine Nepper
First VP: Gayle Quinn
Second VP: Elinor Brasher
Recording Secretary: Barbara Heim
Corresponding Secretary: Janis Scott
Treasurer: Barbara MacLean
Financial Secretary: Marge Dysart

Trustees:  Mary Myers, Barbara Coyle, Joan Scutti


Community Service Programs:

​Arts Creative:  Margaret Rizzo
Arts Performing:  Marge Dysart
Conservation:  Nancy Kerkering
Education and GCI:  Barbara MacLean
Home Life:  Arlene Hauptman/Lehman
International Outreach:  Cass Pascali
Public Issues:  Barbara MacLean
Communications/Publicity:   Marilyn Meikle
Event Planner:  Sharon Cadwell, Anna May Ryan
Sunshine:   Bertie Miley
Newsletter:   Barbara Heim
Finance:  Barbara MacLean, Marge Dysart
Photography:   Dolores Gibbs, Arlene Hauptman/Lehman